BMW i8 Roadster

ICON OF A NEW ERA.

The first ever BMW i8 Roadster.

The future is taking shape - in the form of the first ever BMW i8 Roadster. Enthusiastic, fascinating and ready to reinterpret freedom. For unconditional driving pleasure, as far as the road goes. From the first glimpse of the iconic design adrenaline levels rise.

CO2 emissions 46 g/km (combined)    Fuel consumption 2.0 l/100 km (combined) Power consumption 14.5 kWh/100 km (combined)

5 Good Reasons For The
BMW i8 Roadster

  1. Silent electric driving in the plug-in hybrid sports car with 374 hp
  2. From 0 to 100 in 4.6 seconds
  3. Unrivalled freedom thanks to fully automatic soft-top
  4. Progressive and iconic design
  5. BMW i Pure Impulse Experience program offers access to exclusive events

COMING SOON.

Only 200 in the WORLD.  2 exclusively at BMW Canbec.

OPTIONS

2Z63 - i8 Roadster

SP-BLD - No Charge Scheduled Maintenance 4yr/80k

ZRF - First Edition

C23 - Sophisto Grey Metallic w/ BMW i Frozen Blue

NGEF- Ivory White/Black Full Perforated Leather

FEATURES

  • Black Brake Calipers
  • Universal Remote Control
  • Carbon Fibre Trim
  • Ceramic Controls
  • BMW Laserlight Headlights (Deletes 5A4)
  • Head-Up Display
  • Travel Package
  • 20inch Style 519, Radial Spoke, Matte Black, Perf Tires
  • First Edition
  • Apple CarPlay Preperation
  • Travel Package w/ ZRF

THE ULTIMATE PRESENCE.

The BMW i8 Roadster reveals itself as futuristic right down to the last detail. Its progressive lines speak a formal language that can hardly be more dynamic. The most striking feature: the imposing lightweight carbon-fibre hinged doors, which can be opened comfortably. The athletic front continues to display the individual character of the car and proudly bears the BMW double kidney, flanked by full-LED headlights

and redesigned Air Curtains. Starting at the bonnet, the distinctive V-shaped black belt stretches along the entire car, underscoring its flat silhouette. The impressive streamflow design also optimizes airflow and creates unprecedented aerodynamics. Thus, the BMW i8 Roadster is a perfect symbiosis of form and function that knows only one destination: ultimate freedom.

"This is what we call pure open e-mobility. With this open-top two-seater we are going for the pole position in the open hybrid sports cars segment."


KLAUS FRÖHLICH, BOARD MEMBER, BMW AG

FREE. SPACE.

The interior of the BMW i8 Roadster also underscores its unique character. This is immediately apparent from the exclusive two-tone interior Amido/E-Copper Leather with Cloth Accents. The interior also reflects the dynamic lines of the exterior design, creating a futuristic dynamic throughout the cockpit. The centre cockpit is inclined to the driver and the controls are arranged intuitively - ensuring maximum driver

orientation and clarity. Optimum lateral support and maximum comfort are provided by the new electrically-adjustable sport seats with memory function. Behind the seats is additional storage space. With the optional Travel Packet, retractable dividers and an extra Nappa Leather map pocket are available. In the dark, the LED interior lighting ensures a high-quality ambience.

EXCLUSIVITY IN UNIQUE VARIATIONS.

SPEARHEAD. MADE OF CARBON.

Take the lead. It's easy with the new BMW i8 Roadster. One of the reasons is its exceptional lightweight concept: the LifeDrive Architecture. It consists of the Drive module - an aluminium chassis and the Life module - an ultralight passenger compartment made of high-strength carbon-fibre. Both components are weight-optimized down to the last gram in order to take thought-out sustainability with perfected sportiness efficiently to the road.

THE FREEDOM TO REACH EVERYTHING.

Charging or refueling - both are easy to handle in the new BMW i8 Roadster with the comprehensive product and service package 360° ELECTRIC. At home, you can easily charge your BMW i8 with the BMW i Charging station or the charging cable. On the road, you'll find an ever-growing number of public charging stations that you can easily use with the ChargeNow card. Find out where the next charging station is with the ChargeNow app or, alternatively, directly in your BMW i8 Roadster: for example, via the fully-networked BMW ConnectedDrive services for navigation.

FULL SAFETY AHEAD.

Wherever you go - the BMW i8 Roadster is prepared for anything thanks to numerous assistance systems. For example, during wet driving, the brakes are cleaned from time to time by the dry brake function to minimize moisture - and all without noticeable brake pressure. In bad weather conditions, Dynamic Traction Control (DTC) makes starting easier by reducing wheel spin and ensuring maximum traction. Once driving, the BMW xDrive all-wheel drive system takes over to provide excellent grip in any situation. The system is activated in hybrid mode and distributes the drive forces of both types of drive variably and according to the situation to all four wheels.

Make an Inquiry

customer service

BMW i8 Roadster

L’ICÔNE DES TEMPS NOUVEAUX.

La première BMW i8 Roadster.

L'avenir prend forme - sous les traits de la toute première BMW i8 Roadster. Fascinante, pleine de charme et prête à réinterpréter la liberté. Pour un plaisir de conduire inconditionnel jusqu'au bout de la route. La vue seule de son design iconique provoque une montée d'adrénaline.

Émissions de CO2 46 g/km (cycle mixte)        Consommation de carburant 2,0 l/100 km (cycle mixte)  Consommation électrique 14,5 kWh/100 km (cycle mixte)

5 bonnes raisons de choisir
la BMW i8 Roadster

  1. Conduite électrique silencieuse dans le véhicule hybride sport connecté (Plug-in Hybrid) offrant 374 ch.
  2. De 0 à 100 en 4,6 secondes
  3. Liberté inégalée grâce à un toit souple complètement automatique
  4. Design progressif et iconique
  5. Le programme i Pure Impulse Experience offre un accès à des événements exclusifs

ARRIVE BIENTÔT.

Seulement 200 disponibles dans le monde, 2 exclusivement à BMW Canbec.

OPTIONS

2Z63 - i8 Roadster

SP-BLD - Entretien régulier sans frais 4 ans/80k

ZRF - Première édition

C23 - Gris Sophisto métallisé rehaussé de Bleu Givré BMW i

NGEF- Blanc Ivoire/Tout cuir perforé noir

CARACTÉRISTIQUES

  • Étriers de frein noirs
  • Télécommande universelle
  • Garniture en fibre de carbone
  • • Contrôles en céramique
  • Phares BMW Laserlight (supprime 5A4)
  • Affichage Tête Haute
  • Pack Travel
  • 20 pouces style 519, rayons radiaux, noir mat, pneus performance
  • Première édition
  • Préparation pour Apple CarPlay
  • Pack Travel avec ZRF

LE RAYONNEMENT ULTIME.

La BMW i8 Roadster revendique sa vocation futuriste jusque dans les moindres détails. Les lignes progressistes sont l'expression d'un langage plastique qui exalte la dynamique jusqu'à ses limites. Le détail le plus marquant : les imposantes portières en élytre en fibre de carbone légère qui s'ouvrent confortablement. L'avant athlétique réaffirme le caractère individualiste en arborant fièrement les doubles naseaux BMW, flanqués de phares entièrement à technologie LED ainsi que des Air Curtains de

conception nouvelle. Prenant naissance sur le capot, la Black Belt caractéristique en forme de V se prolonge sur toute la carrosserie pour souligner la silhouette ramassée du véhicule. Le design Streamflow impressionnant optimise l'écoulement du flux d'air avec à la clé un aérodynamisme sans égal. La BMW i8 Roadster représente ainsi la symbiose parfaite entre forme et fonctionnalité, ne visant qu'un seul objectif : la liberté ultime.

« L'électromobilité pure en formule décapotable. Avec ce biplace décapotable, nous nous plaçons en pole position sur le segment des voitures de sport hybrides. »


KLAUS FRÖHLICH, MEMBRE DU COMITÉ DIRECTEUR DE LA BMW AG

ESPACE. LIBRE.

L'habitacle de la BMW i8 Roadster reflète également sa singularité absolue. Dès l'abord, la ligne d'équipement exclusive Accaro Amido/E-Copper ne laisse planer aucun doute à ce sujet. L'aménagement intérieur reprend le dessin caractéristique des lignes de la carrosserie pour créer dans tout le poste de conduite une ambiance dynamique futuriste. La console centrale est orientée vers le conducteur et les organes de commande agencés de manière ergonomique - pour une orientation maximale vers le conducteur et une vue parfaite. Les nouveaux sièges sport à

églage électrique avec fonction mémoire procurent un soutien latéral optimal et un confort de haute volée. Derrière les sièges, des casiers offrent de l'espace de rangement supplémentaire. Le pack Travel en option comprend des éléments de séparation rabattables ainsi qu'un porte-cartes supplémentaire en cuir Nappa.Dans l'obscurité, l'éclairage intérieur à technologie LED fait régner une ambiance luxueuse.

L'EXCLUSIVITÉ DÉCLINÉE EN VARIATIONS UNIQUES.

FER DE LANCE. EN CARBONE.

Prendre la direction des opérations. Sous le signe de la légèreté avec la BMW i8 Roadster. L'un des principes à la base de son concept d'architecture légère exceptionnel : l'architecture LifeDrive. Elle s'articule autour du module Drive - un châssis en aluminium - et du module Life - une cellule des occupants ultralégère en carbone haute résistance. Les deux composantes ont fait l'objet d'une optimisation de poids jusqu'au moindre gramme pour autoriser la mise en circulation d'un véhicule sportif abouti dans le respect des préceptes du développement durable.

LA LIBERTÉ D'ACCÉDER À TOUT.

Recharger ou faire le plein - les deux opérations coulent de source avec la toute première BMW i8 Roadster. Grâce au pack de produits et de services complet 360° ELECTRIC. À votre domicile, vous rechargez tranquillement votre BMW i8 sur la borne de recharge BMW ou avec le câble de recharge. Le service inclut des conseils personnalisés ainsi que l'installation et la mise en service professionnelles de la BMW i Wallbox par un électricien qualifié. En cours de route, vous trouverez un nombre croissant de bornes de recharge publiques auxquelles vous accéderez facilement grâce à la carte ChargeNow. Vous trouverez l'emplacement de la borne de recharge la plus proche grâce à l'App ChargeNow, ou au choix directement dans votre BMW i8 Roadster : par exemple via les services de navigation entièrement connectés BMW ConnectedDrive.

ALLER DE L'AVANT EN TOUTE SÉCURITÉ.

Quels que soient les aléas : la BMW i8 Roadster est prête à y faire face grâce à une panoplie complète de systèmes d'assistance. Sur revêtement mouillé par exemple, la fonction « freins secs » nettoie les disques de frein à intervalles réguliers pour minimiser l'humidité. L'opération se déroule sans freinage notable du véhicule. En cas d'intempérie, le démarrage est facilité par le Dynamic Traction Control (DTC) qui limite le patinage des roues et garantit une traction maximale. Pendant la marche, cette fonction est prise en charge par le système de traction intégrale BMW xDrive, qui assure une adhérence supérieure en toute situation. Le système s'active en mode hybride et répartit les forces de propulsion générées par les deux sources entre les quatre roues selon un rapport variable en fonction de la situation.

Demande d'info générale